This statement borrows from the Report of the Committee on Freedom of Expression of the University of Chicago. In addition, free expression policies, statements and commitments from the following institutions were used to develop this document: 

  • University of Chicago
  • Champlain College
  • Colorado Mesa University
  • Winthrop University
  • Ball State University
  • Cleveland State University
  • University of Texas at San Antonio